MIPSA

Council

MIPSA Board

2018 Board Members




President

Judith Kullberg
Department of Political Science
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-487-1405
Judith.kullberg@gmail.com

 

Past President

Larry Sych
Department of Political Science
Central Michigan University
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48859
989-774-3316
Lawrence.Sych@cmich.edu

President Elect

Corwin Smidt
Department of Political Science
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-353-3292
smidtc@msu.edu

The President represents the coordinator of the annual meeting for the previous year. The President Elect represents the coordinator of the host school for the current year. The President then moves to the position of Past President (formerly Academy Chairperson).




Vice President for Communication

Douglas Carr
Department of Political Science
Oakland University
371 Varner Drive
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
248-370-2972
carr@oakland.edu

Secretary

Kurt Troutman
Social Sciences Department
Muskegon CC
221 Quarterline Drive
Muskegon, MI 49422
231-777-0639
Kurt.Troutman@muskegoncc.edu

Treasurer

John Parham
Public Administration
South University
jhparham@sbcglobal.net
jhparham@southuniversity.edu

 




Graduate Programs

John Clark (2016-18)
Deptartment of Political Science
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
269-387-2630
John.clark@wmich.edu

Mary Herrig (2015-17)
Department of Political Science
Wayne State University
Office 2011F/AB 656 Kirby
Detroit, MI 48202
313-577-2630
Mary.Herrig@wayne.edu

David Dulio (2016-18)
Department of Political Science
Oakland University
Rochester, MI 48309-4401
248-370-2523
ddulio@oakland.edu




Undergraduate Programs

Edward Lorenz (2016-2018)
Political Science Department
Alma College
614 W. Superior St.
Alma, MI 48801
989-463-7203
lorenz@alma.edu

Roger Durham (2016-18)
Political Science Department
Aquinas College
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
616-632-2840
durharog@aquinas.edu

Melissa Shaffer-O’Connell (2015-2017)
Department of Political Science
Lake Superior State University
LBR 234
650 W. Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
906-635-2339
mshafferoconnell@lssu.edu




Community Colleges

Dina Krois (2016-18)
Social Science Department
Lansing CC
Lansing, MI 48933
517-483-1146
Kroisd@lcc.edu

Tiffany Bohm (2016-18)
Social Sciences Department
Lake Michigan College
2755 E. Napier Ave
Benton Harbor, MI 49022
269-927-1562
TBohm@lakemichigancollege.edu

Scott T. LaDeur (2016-18)
Political Science Department
North Central Michigan College
Petoskey, MI 49770
231-348-6638
Sladuer@ncmich.edu




Past Presidents

  • 2017-2018   Larry Sych, Central Michigan University
  • 2016-2017   Roger Durham, Aquinas College
  • 2015-2016   David Dulio, Oakland University
  • 2014-2015   Britt Cartrite, Alma College
  • 2013-2014   Gary Johnson, Lake Superior State University
  • 2012-2013   Dennis Duggan, North Central Michigan College
  • 2011-2012   Keith St. Clair, Grand Rapids Community College
  • 2010-2011   Lisa Lawrason, Delta College
  • 2009-2010   Claudia Petrescu, Eastern Michigan University
  • 2008-2009   John Clark, Western Michigan University
  • 2007-2008   Dina Krois, Lansing Community College
  • 2006-2007   Don Anderson, University of Michigan—Dearborn
  • 2005-2006   Vidu Soni, Central Michigan University
  • 2004-2005   Jim Penning, Calvin College
  • 2003-2004   Dina Krois, LansingCommunity College
  • 2002-2003   Roger Durham, Aquinas College
  • 2001-2002   Ed Lorenz, Alma College